Helical Plc

Helical Plc

Sector: Real Estate Agents And Managers Region: United Kingdom

: | London Stock Exchange: HLCL

Helical plc is a property investment and development company whose objective is to maximise returns to shareholders through income returns, development and trading profits and capital growth.


Michael Slade , Chairman
Michael Slade, BSc (Est Man) FRICS FSVA, joined the Board as an Executive Director in 1984, was appointed Chief Executive in 1986 and Chairman in 2016. He is President of Land Aid, the property industry charity, a Fellow of the College of Estate Management, Fellow of Wellington College, a Trustee of Purley Park charity and Sherborne School Foundation and Vice Admiral of the Marie Rose Trust.
Tim Murphy, Finance Director
Tim joined the Group as Company Secretary in 1994 and became Deputy Finance Director in 2011. He was appointed to the Board as Finance Director in July 2012. Prior to joining Helical, he worked for accountants Grant Thornton and KPMG.
Gerald Kaye, Chief Executive
Gerald Kaye, BSc (Est Man) FRICS, was appointed to the Board as an Executive Director in 1994 and is jointly responsible for the Group's development activities. He is a past President of the British Council for Offices, a former Director of London & Edinburgh Trust Plc and former Chief Executive of SPP. LET. EUROPE NV.
Matthew Bonning-Snook, Development Director
Matthew was appointed to the Board as an executive director in 2007. Prior to joining Helical in 1995 he worked for Richard Ellis (now CBRE). He oversees many of Helical’s office and mixed use developments.
Duncan Walker, Investment Director
Duncan joined the Group in 2007 and oversees a portfolio of investments and developments. In particular, he is responsible for the recent acquisition of Helical’s shopping centres. Prior to joining Helical, Duncan led Edinburgh House Estate’s investment team.
Richard Gilingwater , Senior Independent Director, Non executive director
Richard is the Dean of Cass Business School, Chairman of CDC Group, a member of the Advisory Boards of TheCityUK and of the Association of Corporate Treasurers; and a non-executive director of Scottish and Southern Energy and Hiscox Ltd. He was previously Chairman of the Shareholder Executive and Joint Head of Global Corporate Finance at BZW and a non-executive director of P&O, Debenhams,Tomkins Plc, Qinetiq Group and Kidde plc. Richard is the Senior Independent Director and is a member of the Nominations, Audit and Remuneration Committees.
Michael O'Donnell , Chairman of the Remuneration Commitee, Non executive director
Michael was appointed to the board in June 2011. He is a former Managing Director of LGV Capital (formerly Legal & General Ventures), a private equity firm where he was responsible for a number of successful investments in fast growing businesses, often with a significant property element. In 2009 he established Ebbtide Partners, a consultant to, and investor in, private companies. He is a member of the Nominations, Audit and Remuneration Committees.
Richard Grant , Chairman of Audit Committee, Non executive director
Richard is the Finance Director at Cadogan Estates Limited and former corporate finance partner at PwC, whom he joined in 1975. Richard is the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nominations and Remuneration Committees.

News & Analysis